New Day/New Month/ New Year

Happy 2017 everyone!

It has been a very laid back start to my year. I have great plans for this

year! You just watch and see!

We had our Hoppin’ John for supper and our temperature reached 63 degrees today. 

We should have good fortune according to legend and my wise daddy. We are expecting 

thunderstorms tonight. 

It has been a good day-great start to a great year! Stay with me!

More haiku and poetry to come! 

Happy New Year!

Nancilynn Saylor

 January 2017

Author: Nancilynn

Poetess, memoir writing, essays about life; these are the things I write about. I also love to cook, so you'll likely find a recipe or two in this blog. I am passionate about Nature and family, so from time to time I will share pictures-with or without poetry.

Leave a Reply

