I can feel a change coming in the air tonight…

 Today, our windows were thrown open,
air filtering through the wet morning fog and afternoon sun.
My heart is happy,
my soul smiled.
Romeo continues to work the garden beds
He’s planted a few tomato plants
sowed peas, radishes; he,
humbly, grumbly considered my potential
cucumber hoops instead of the standard upright trellis…
Since the execution of the chinaberry tree,
a few months ago,
we revel in the newly reclaimed sun!
Romeo loaded and hauled more compost and manure;
while the tiny dog and I were basking in the late sun’s glow!
In the night the winds will shift
bringing a chance of early March storms…
amid blessed, whispered for, prayed for,
Rain!
We push our springtime garden envelopes
 here in Central Texas
“In like a lion-out-like a lamb”
I, a Lioness!
Romeo, my Lamb!
Author: Nancilynn

Poetess, memoir writing, essays about life; these are the things I write about. I also love to cook, so you'll likely find a recipe or two in this blog. I am passionate about Nature and family, so from time to time I will share pictures-with or without poetry.

Leave a Reply

