Valentine Moon

Image

Valentine sky

filled with the soft tawny glow

of this February Moon;

Snow Moon of the Human Beings,

the natives of this land.

First pulled to the window

then all the way outdoors to watch

the ascent in the eastern darkness

staring and moving to view

the beauty

from behind the naked trees

my bare feet on the concrete

still warm from an uncommon burst

of spring-like temperatures today.

As the Moon shimmers aloft,

I smile and shiver below, clad

only in my nightshirt, here

in the blackness

and the shadows of night.

Author: Nancilynn

Poetess, memoir writing, essays about life; these are the things I write about. I also love to cook, so you'll likely find a recipe or two in this blog. I am passionate about Nature and family, so from time to time I will share pictures-with or without poetry.

Leave a Reply

